a failure of the self improvement strategy

today I realized, that I am no longer interested in
sticking my head into the rabbit holes of any size and depth.
I lost my intent in chasing the rabbits too, of any kind or color.

I am no longer biased what mushroom to eat to grow big or to shrink,
eventually, the consequences will pile up in the reeking pit
and will be turned into colorful smoke by the doped insect.

I amputated my conscience and replaced it with cynicism,
innocence with sarcasm.
I felt so conceited till she came and said
“there is no allure without the sin”.

7 thoughts on “a failure of the self improvement strategy

Leave a Reply

