étude #13 / a smile

the hues of red in your eyes.
a glint of a wine.

you were flirting with me,
revealing your clandestine
smile.

travelling between the reminisces of bygone,
I was barely paying attention
to the confining clatter.

(surveying you).

once amused by your innocence
nowadays realized,
how persuasive I was.

you were subtly tying the leash
around my neck gradually
squeezing my self preservation.

(adagio)

and yes!
I will let my psyche leak
into this grip.

I’d rather lose myself exploring her curves
rather caring about the reasoning
her guile.

2 thoughts on “étude #13 / a smile

Leave a Reply

