I miss the rain

I lay the paint
on the canvas

short strokes
white
lots of white
yellow
and blue

cold

it could be Fujiyama
it could be Everest

we’re standing on the snow
almost touching the sky
full smile
a photograph smile
a shoulder hug

I don’t like this painting
we’re different here
I don’t recognize us

but my hand
that is holding the brush
does

I miss us standing
under the flimsy umbrella
hugging
holding each other
hiding
from the heavy drops
that falling from the heavy clouds
the summer rain

I miss the rain

Leave a Reply

