God with the vacuum cleaner

I was cleaning my house
and thinking about the Divine intervention
and the mess that my children have created in the several rooms

human mind is unable to psyche God
it can’t go beyond the mirror
but God sees us like through the glass, however all we can see is ourselves at most, alas

the random layout of the toys in the rooms
crumpled papers
uncompleted Lego projects
puzzles
broken dolls in the different poses
stuffed animals
and another already unidentifiable items
this mess was the ironic manifestation of the opposite definition of the Creation
(human mind can’t create something out of nothing, but it definitely can make nothing out of something)

as I was consumed by these thoughts
I suddenly hit the mirror door with my forehead
I saw a man with the vacuum cleaner
looking at me

I turned around and left the room
(I think I heard the giggle behind the mirror)

2 thoughts on “God with the vacuum cleaner

  1. I love the lines _ “human mind can’t create something out of nothing, but it definitely can make nothing out of something” – this is so true. Love the last line , made me giggle too.

Leave a Reply

