morning thoughts of an office plankton

as the morning goes by
I sit and observe
my office-aquarium
a lot of plankton floats
you know

it could be nice
to have a cup of coffee
but no more
my doctor told me I can have only
one cup a day

one cup of coffee a day
doctor knows
he sits in his office
his young big-eyed receptionists
is flirting with the waiting patients

he doesn’t have any plankton
in his office
he wears a tie just like me
but he drinks his coffee
as much as he wants

2 thoughts on “morning thoughts of an office plankton

Leave a Reply

