on the fringe of the awakening

2012-07-18 10.21.56
on the fringe of the awakening
dormant mind is projecting surrealistic images
and embedding nightmares into the reality

on the fringe of the awakening
cement walls around are radiating cold, – claustrophobia?
doubt it, – might be seasonal cold

on the fringe of the awakening
synthetic light is slowly dissolving the darkness
invisible hand is pulling me out of the subway tunnel

on the fringe of the awakening
choir of drills is penetrating my skull
yesterday’s fears are chasing me, – unsuccessfully

on the fringe of the awakening
I hear scream, – this is me screaming
my eyes are opening with the horrible squeaky sound

good morning

Leave a Reply

