bird in the cage

20140318-184149.jpg

bird in the cage,
what it is your dream?
maybe to fly high,
to see the world
from the sky
or to swoop low,
or tease the cat
that sits the porch below.

bird in the cage,
why won’t you fly
high up in the sky?
silly you,
how can I fly?
this cage was locked,
many days ago.
I got used
to my dreams, down below.

bird in the cage
why won’t you fly high
or swoop down low
above green fields that below?
silly you,
how can I fly?
this cage made of antique-gold
and I feel adored here below.

bird in the cage
why won’t you fly,
and tease the cat that sits on the porch?
silly you,
how can I fly?
this cage is hanging high
and I feel secure below.

bird in the cage
what is your dream?
my dream is to fly
in my dreams down below.

3 thoughts on “bird in the cage

Leave a Reply

