I watch

20140313-192828.jpg

I watch the trains
from the flow of the rails
I watch the planes
from the hight of bird sight
I watch the ships
from the sea wave
and people
from the level of their eyes

I watch the road
from the dust on my shoes
I watch the prayer
from the sweat of the soul
I watch the cry
from the pain of the heart
and the smile
from the tears in my eyes

I watch the life
from the stones on the grave
I watch the lust
from the depth of the throb
I watch the love
from the will to give
and I watch you
from my reflection in your eyes

I watch God
in a way I can’t see

3 thoughts on “I watch

  1. I feel this utterly and completely. ever watching, observing, absorbing, and translating into some form of finite art… my favorite segment was:
    “I watch the prayer
    from the sweat of the soul
    I watch the cry
    from the pain of the heart
    and the smile
    from the tears in my eyes

    I watch the life
    from the stones on the grave
    I watch the lust
    from the depth of the throb
    I watch the love
    from the will to give
    and I watch you
    from my reflection in your eyes”

    I would have left off the last bit about God, the sentiment was great, but somehow it didn’t seem to flow.

    brilliant work my friend, as usual!

Leave a Reply

