in the subway

Image

swallowed by the subway monster
I sit, I look around
feeling of being digested
so quiet, but those banging wheels

surrounded by people’s faces
I enveloped in their looks/thoughts
taken by their emotions or indifference
thick air, and those banging wheels

the different directions we’re riding
people in, people out
Thank you, – I like your smile
calm, but those banging wheels

conductor, do you know where we go?
I may know, but I am afraid to say
syndrome of modern days Jonah
stop, those banging wheels

I took the wrong train
I took the wrong direction

 

8 thoughts on “in the subway

Leave a Reply

